Tiny Silver Linings

harder before easier

This is something I’m holding close to my heart today.

I am my own worst enemy, that has definitely showed it’s face to me this past week or so. Not only is it because I have auto immune diseases (where my body attacks itself), but because I over-think way too much. I stay in my head way too much and that’s why I turned to blogging, to get it all out.

I’ve had a rough couple of days, that’s for sure. Today was made possible by coffee and long chats with a certain friend that completely understands things that I have been going through. She gets the sudden downs that come, the bursts of crying for no  reason at all, the feeling completely alone even when you’re surrounded by them, and how dealing with depression sucks, majorly.

She just gets it, completely, and that in itself is amazing. Don’t get me wrong, I have other people that are there for me, and I’m very grateful for that. But no one ever completely understands what I’m going through because they haven’t experienced it themselves, or they just think I’m being “extreme” or what not. She gets the feeling of being “trapped” by your emotions and not really understanding how you can help yourself or why it’s happening at all.

I am so very thankful for this dear friend of mine. There is definitely a reason we’re in the same place at the moment, because we both need each other. We’ve both had pretty crappy summers, but at least we have each other. It’s because of her, that tonight, I don’t feel so hopeless. That is my little silver lining.

fierce friendships

Leave a comment